Gilwell Park was bought in 1919 by Scout Commissioner William De Bois Maclaren and given to The Scouts of the UK. The camp site and activity centre close to Chingford, London was to provide camping and training for Scouts. The axe and log emblem was conceived by the first Camp Chief, Francis Gidney, in the early 1920s to distinguish Gilwell Park from Scout Headquarters.
Produced under official Scouts license, the reverse of the commemorative is brought to life by the Gilwell Park badge design. The obverse features the iconic Scouts logo.
The Gilwell Park Commemorative is plated in 24-carat gold and produced exclusively by The Koin Club.
Plating: 24-carat gold